

## AESA EXECUTIVE COUNCIL ELECTION INFORMATION

AESA Bylaws, Article III, Section (b) states "In order to maintain 12 council members and have four-year terms of office, each region elects council members three out of four years. The election sequence will be determined by the council with each region having a bye every four years."

The 2024-2025 national nominations must come from the southern, eastern, and central regions.

<b>Current Council Member</b>	Region	State
Harold Coles	Eastern	New York
Tom Danehy (Past President)		Connecticut
Mark Hoffman		Pennsylvania
Josh Wenning		Indiana
Jeremy Kovash (President)	Central	Minnesota
Dan Schnoes (President-Elect)		Nebraska
John Searles		Michigan
Ted Alejandre	Western	California
Jill Broussard		Arizona
Chris Moddelmog		Kansas
Armando Aguirre	Southern	Texas
Nancy Hutchinson		Kentucky
Jan Webster		North Carolina
Jessica Vavrus	State Associations	Washington

In 2024-2025, the western region has a bye and will not have a nominee. The states in the western region include Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

## 2024 – 2025 Election Timelines

July 31, 2024	Nomination information and forms are posted on the AESA Website. <u>AESA Executive Council</u>
September 16, 2024	Nominations, biographical statement, pledge letter, and picture are due at the AESA office.
October 21, 2024	Nominations set or, if necessary, regional primary election ballots emailed to involved regions(s).
November 11, 2024	Regional elections ballots due at AESA.
<b>December 13, 2024</b>	National ballots electronically submitted to the AESA membership.
January 10, 2025	National ballots are due in AESA office.

Click HERE to download the 2024-2025 AESA Executive Council Nomination Form.

Nominations, biographical statements, signed pledge letters, and digital picture are due to AESA Chief of Staff Ann Fiene at <a href="mailto:afeasa.us">afeasa.us</a> on or before September 16, 2024.